Uncategorized

A New Page

I’m sharing a new page in my life, both literally and figuratively. I’ve previously written about my depression, anxiety, and my struggles with grief and being a child of alcoholics. I’d like to continue to share, but from a different perspectives. I am currently finishing my degree in clinical mental health counseling. I won’t put up a facade that I’ve got every emotional reaction controlled down to a science, but I’ve found what works for me and that’s something I want to share.

I plan to write about my own experiences and what techniques have worked for me. I’ll also be using what I’ve learned in graduate school as well as with my own patients.

I also want to be open to all of you in every way. I have received so much love and support when sharing my experiences on this website and I’d like to give some

4 thoughts on “A New Page

  1. Hey! We started a new blog on the same day o.O

    I can relate to wanting to share from a different perspective. I recently shut down another blog I ran for three years because it got really… well, depressing. And complicated. I needed something new.

    I’m excited for your posts and your thoughts! I think the perspective of someone who has been on both sides of the demons will be great for a lot of people. Best of luck 🙂

    -Severn

    Like

  2. Hi,

    I’m definitely looking forward to what you bring to the blogsphere. You’re going to be the second person I’m following now. I’m very interested in what you have to say especially because I’ve been on my own adventures with a psychiatrist and a therapist since last year. I’m bipolar, full of depression and anger, etc.

    As you know, I have two pages myself – the LagunaBeachMum (now shortened) and FluctuatingExits (for poetry and prose). These are just a few of my blogs. I have many others so I can branch out on all my subjects and personalities.

    Anyhow, I’m ready for you. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment